Opening Times

La Cité de Pierres

Opening times of la Cité de Pierres

2022 Season

Opening: 9 April

  • From Saturday April 9 to Sunday May 1: 9:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.*
  • From Monday May 2 to Sunday July 10: 9:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.*
  • From Monday July 11 to Sunday August 28: 9:30 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.*
  • From Monday August 29 to Sunday October 2: 9:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.*
  • From Monday October 3 to Sunday November 6: 9:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.*

Activities :

From Saturday 9 April to Sunday 1 May and from Monday 29 August to Sunday 2 October

  • Mini train : 10h - 11h - 12h - 14h - 15h - 16h
  • Explor Games® : departure every 10 min 10am to 2pm
  • Via ferrata : only on reservation, contact us

From Monday 2 May to Sunday 10 July and from Monday 3 October to Sunday 6 November

  • Mini train : 10h - 11h - 12h - 14h30 - 15h30 - 16h30
  • Explor Games® : departure every 10 min from 10am to 2.30pm
  • Via ferrata : only on reservation, contact us

From Monday July 11 to Sunday August 28

  • Mini train : 10h - 11h - 12h - 14h - 15h - 16h - 17h - 18h
  • Explor Games® : departure every 10 min from 10am to 3.30pm
  • Via ferrata : only on reservation, contact us
La Région Occitanie
Parc naturel régional des Grands Causses
Sites d'exception en Languedoc
Aveyron Vivre Vrai
Explore Millau

La Cité de Pierres in Montpellier-le-Vieux


“The Causse Noir is the richest of all runiform rock masses: Montpellier-le-Vieux, the region’s capital...is one of the most remarkable rock cities in the world”
Edouard Alfred Martel

Contact us

La Cité de Pierres
Montpellier-le-Vieux
Lieu dit Le Maubert
12100 Millau - France
+33 (0)5 65 60 66 30

Follow us